Learning is Fun, and Sharing is more Fun

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

beans under trelis3.JPGI love to learn new things. So many I know; want to know how to do something so they ask, but they never try it for themselves. So I learn and they do not. The trick is to tell yourself over and over again, it is a learning experience, and it is the best way to learn, so just try it, everyone will see how brave you are and they will support you.

Oh, there are always a few that criticize, but that is because they too are scared to try, and so back-lash is their way of expressing frustration, and yet it is their creative thoughts that allow them to see the things they would have done a bit differently.

So never let it get you down, just try it, and experiment, and guess what? The fun is trying, then sharing, and seeing what others think about it! I just opened up and tried blogging not having a clue as what to write. So I just wrote about the things going on in my life at that time. Like my experiments in the garden, with growing things in a new way. I got tons of responses on FaceBook. And many tied it and loved the idea. So why don't we just finish this new, 1st time blog for Steemit.

This type of growing beans is a new thing I tried a couple of years ago. Ever tried picking beans, especially bush beans? Back breaking work, so I got some hog panels, that were being thrown away, from a scrap yard and I fastened them to the ground, and planted Pole Beans at the base on each side. Now, all I do is walk under and pick without the strain. I have many planting ideas, for this year, so keep track. So do you want to know more?

Sort:  

Yes, Sam, I do want to know more! I love the beans idea...what other kinds of vegetables are you thinking would work with this idea? I would think tomatoes would work well on this.....

Thanks Sam. I shared this with my son and we are going to try putting up the panels (trellis) for this years gardening. We are going to do our beans, tomatoes, and peas this way and maybe try to do some cukes also. Thanks so much for sharing and caring!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43