My First Rose of the SeasonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago

DSCN2614.JPG

My first rose of the season has bloomed but since I am still waiting on my lavender to bloom and need a few more roses in order to start making my floral hair wash vinegar, I am just going to dehydrate this one for uses in soaps, teas, and more. Had to get a photo of it before I pulled it apart!

DSCN2618.JPG

Picked a few pansies to add to the tray and now they are drying.

If you have not had a chance to check out my post on pansies and their benefits, you can find that one right here: https://steemit.com/garden/@raincountry/harvesting-and-drying-pansies-and-what-i-use-them-for

Thanks for stopping by! ~Heidi

Contact
Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RainCountryHomestead/
Hand Crafted Goods: https://www.facebook.com/heidiscrochetedart/

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

Very beautiful, and it's great to see you putting flowers to use as well as enjoying their beauty! I would love to see what the flowers look like after they are dried! Have a wonderful day! Ps. I'm in Washington too and would love to chat with you!

O very cool! We are on the West side of the mountains, I grew up on the East side. VERY different climates!

I love your floral vinegar❤ I am learning how to harvest roses correctly. Just picked up a dehydrator, but haven't used it yet. The holes are to big, need to figure out what to use😊

Did you get a dehydrator like mine? If so, you can also purchase the clean-a-screens, they are not only great for small things, but make the trays so much easier to clean.

I got the Presto Dehydro on clearence. They have screens, just found them on ebay. It only has one temp, but I figured out how to prop up the bottom tray and it dropped the temp to about 120 degrees😊 Thank you!

even on the dehydrating tray that's a nice flower arrangement :) thanks for sharing

hhaha love flowers

Heidi:

Have you posted any videos here about your hair care products? Looking to begin making my own.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70