Garden Grown Salad!

in #garden7 years ago

DSCN3426.JPG

I love making salads from my garden. To me they are more than just a healthy side dish, they are a work of art.

Through the season, my salads morph a bit according to what is currently growing in my garden. This most recent salad was made with a variety of lettuces from buttercrunch to red romaine, kale, lamb's quarter, thyme, Korean hyssop, golden oregano, cucumbers, green onions, pansies, nasturtium leaves and flowers, calendula, radicchio, and borage flowers.

It was served with my healthy homemade ranch dressing and as always it was wonderful!

Hope you are all having a blessed and beautiful day! ~Heidi

Genesis 1:29 "And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat."

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

The most beautiful salad ever!!

What beautiful color it is an art to eat, especially if every ingredient come from your garden, it is a good source for enjoy.

Gorgeous! A work of art on so many levels! I need to go see what's ready in my garden and follow your lead :)

that is a great read. I had no idea you could do that with flowers

Now that is a salad lovers' vision there!
Radicchio? A food I love and have yet to add to my garden list- thank you for the reminder !

It reseeds easily and will pop up everywhere once you do. Though surprisingly, I did not get as much this year as I usually do so I am going to make sure I let most of them go to seed this year

Nothing beats goodies from your own garden!
Lovely day to you!

Looks yummy and pretty!

Congratulations @raincountry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes it is a work of art. Beautiful! Love and prayers❤

Can't wait to not be traveling in the spring so I can eat my flowers too! What a gorgeous salad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51