Dried Calendula Flowers

in #garden7 years ago


DSCN3424.JPG

I still have 8.5 pints of dried calendula from 2016 in my pantry and now I have just sealed up my first jar for 2017 with lots and lots more flowers to come!

DSCN3420.JPG

With all that I looks like I will get this year plus what is left from last year, I should have enough to last me for several years of tinctures, teas, infused oils, soaps, and the like!

Hope your weekend is amazing! ~Heidi
RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

Wow that is a lot! Out of 18 seeds I have 4 plants, yay! My calendula has little yellow flowers that I am plucking off. I have about 12 in the fridge. My very first harvest! Thank you for all the advice and support! Love and prayers❤

Oh, I dream of a calendula flower bed in my someday garden! I have a list of herbs that I want to get into the ground next spring, and those cheery, healing blooms are at the top of the list. Did you get your seeds from Baker Creek, or is there another place you recommend?

@raincountry my eyes are wide open in amazement. I've tried to grow Calendula three years running. No luck so far. pouting One day I may just be able to grow and harvest those little bits of golden deliciousness. Thanks for the post.

Gotta start picking mine too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51