CHOCOLATE GHOST PEPPER!!!

in #garden8 years ago

Chocolate is the color NOT the FLAVOR! The flavor is the same as the Bhut Jolokia Ghost Pepper, 3X hotter than Habanero Peppers and measuring in at over 1,000,000 Scoville Heat Units. An excellent addition to any meal. (They go great with the milk in your cereal for breakfast.) Anyway, Papa-Pepper loves his peppers, and the Chocolate Ghost has been one of my favorites for years. I know that I have been growing these specific peppers for at least four years now, but it may have been six. One of the benefits of the recent relocation of my family from Wisconsin to Arkansas is that I will now have a longer growing season, being at the border of zones 6 & 7 now instead of a zone 3. So many more peppers could have matured up north if I only had another month or two. Of course, starting the plants indoors in January or February up there did help out. Check out these next ones ripening on the plant.

These are crazy hot peppers fresh, and can retain their full heat level for about a year when they are dried. I like to add one sliced pepper to a jar of pickles or pickled eggs when I am making them and allow the heat to permeate the entire contents of the jar.

FYI: Papa-pepper likes chocolate too!

#steem #steemit #gardening #food #peppers #papa-pepper

Sort:  

Just got a new variety of pepper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37