Strawberries Germinating

in #garden6 years ago

I started this about a week ago and so far one seed germinated. According to the seed packet, it takes about 3 weeks for the seeds to germinate so I am happy that one has already shows life.

I wasn't sure about these as I have no idea how old the seeds are. I was getting organized to start germinating seed and I found this packet of strawberry seeds. Since I don't remember seeing them last year, I know that they are at least a year old.

There were about 20 seeds in the package so I am hoping to get at least 10 to sprout. So far so good, the weather is getting warmer and I'm hoping to get some strawberries this season.

Have a good Easter all.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by. This has been a garden I started about 3 or 4 years ago. Some years I do okay but when I first began, I killed everything. Live and learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46