You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cheapest Garden Beds I Could Come Up With…

in #garden7 years ago

Hey, use what you can. I'm sure it's done off-gassing but still it's tough to justify (don't get me wrong, 35$ and saving something from going to the dump is the perfect justification) putting plastic in the garden where the sun lives freely. What dyou plan on putting in the beds? @lonestarpoet

Sort:  

Yeah it's a toss-up purests would certainly not want to use Trex but at the same time I figured for the price and the longevity it wouldn't shorten my lifespan any by growing veggies in beds made of Trex (;
I've got a long list of things to plant in them... I'm currently reading a book called, "Gardening When It Counts" and it's really thorough. I'm gonna try to follow what he suggests which means carrots, beets, radish and the like and then tomatoes, peppers... the 3x6 will be pretty much all asparagus... corn and vines like melons and squash won't be in the raised beds though. I'll write a post when the time comes (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47