You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening wind down of 2017

in #garden7 years ago

Nice looking harvest. I tried the Malabar spinach last year but the seeds didn't come up but I'm in a colder climate. Sometimes, I get over anxious to get seeds in the ground and it doesn't work out. There's always next year, right?

What is that long purple vegetable that looks like a long pepper? My husband I love trying out new varieties of peppers in our greenhouse.

Sort:  

@lindasymonds This was a first for Malibar, I'm not a fan of the taste, it's almost a little spicy to me.
The purple is actually a long eggplant, it's a Japanese style eggplant. I use to add to sauces, etc. It helps beef up meals.

Thanks for the response. I don't think I'll try the Malibar again. I need to remember to use my limited garden space for things we eat most regularly like beans and squash - we love beans and squash! But every year, I end up getting excited in the spring about all the new seeds I see in the catalogs lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50