You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two large green tomatoes got chewed up yesterday -- who knows about electric fences?

in #garden7 years ago

Haha, yes -- I remember an episode of the old raunchy cartoon "Ren and Stimpy" in which Ren brought home a game, "Don't Whiz on the Electric Fence"! :D

Never did that, but I did touch one as a child, which was jarring. I should test it myself once we install it.

When I was in college the fraternity I depledged from had a milk machine that was somehow wired up backwards. If you touched it, and the sink, you'd get a shock, and have to let go. I was able to keep a connection with two people acting as resistance -- but most other people couldn't. With three people, almost everyone was able to withstand it.

The things kids do, huh? :)

Sort:  

You pledged and then depledged? Me too! I backed out the 'induction' night. Most awkward thing ever. They were blindfolding us and I was like "Nope." "Nevermind"
Funny if your experience was similar.

Yeah after they made us do knuckle push-ups on the dirty floor and then made fun of me for wanting a bandage because I was bleeding and taking in all the crap from the floor, I said yeah, no thanks.

First time a pledge president de-pledged, also. :)

Lol. Yeah, I don't regret not staying in.
Sounds like you don't either!

Hey I reset and rebated both of the $2 rat traps last night, and caught two medium/small rats.

I did take the trouble of trying to camouflage them this time and it had been over a week since I had set them.
So I am very happy to have success.

Sorry I missed this last week! Great to hear, I have 8 of those ($2.50 in my case :) ), and I hadn't though of camouflage -- great idea!

Since we caught the woodchuck, I haven't seen any more damage. Fingers crossed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35