Buying garlic for planting, and praise from my father

in #garden7 years ago

Yesterday, my wife @countrylover, my parents and I took a trip to a nearby orchard/farm, to buy some garlic which we'll plant this week.

On the way back, a driver pulled out in front of my dad and he stopped quickly, reminding the four of us of our accident last month where we hit a deer. He let the errant motorist pass, and we discussed it.

My dad said he hadn't seen him, that he "came out of nowhere", and my mom said he had been at the stop sign, and just stupidly decided to pull out in front of you.

Then my dad said something like "he's likely to be in similar situations soon", and I remarked that when I am accosted by an errant motorist, I try to think or say, "I hope he gets home safe."

He really liked that. A lot. It felt so good to hear him say positive things about my thought process; it was neat, we both impressed each other. :)

Then I said that I never "give the finger" any longer, but sometimes, I'll "give the thumb", as in a thumb's-up. The three of them laughed at that, because it's so confusing -- "great job on your idiocy!" :D




Sort:  

Funny story man, my girlfriend does not like when I eat garlic but I love it, I take it almost every day to protect my heart;)

That's a good idea, I should as well. No issues that I know of but my uncle died of a heart attack, and my dad takes heart medication...

Good one! Whenever I'm cycling and a motorist cuts me off, I always make sure to give him a smile and a wave. The looks of utter confusion are just so worth it!

Yep! Another thing I do when at a restaurant and a baby is shrieking, I emulate them -- it stops them immediately.

Of course, and also unfortunately -- it's usually only temporary. :)


When I went to hit "Post", it gave: "Transaction broadcast error" in red under the "Post" button, and this slider appeared (grayed out and behind which is a bug) with text that I wasn't able to completely capture, it was something like:

"TypeError: " and then some words, I think one of which was "null".

Also, I'm using http://steemstage.com right now because steemit.com is so buggy. Looks like they've managed to move some bugs over to staging as well! :/

Ha ha ha, I'd love to see that one!!

I like the thumbs up too very ironic!

hehe that was cool to read :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73