My new hobby is starting to show some new life

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

I am just about finished with getting my garden sorted, the last of my flowers I ordered arrived today. I have been re-potting my flowers trying to make my garden a bit more colourful. We had a lot of rain last week so its put things back plus drowned a few of my plants, I have managed to dry some out and re-pot them. I have also planted quite a few seeds that are starting to show up.

My 15 plug plants arrived this morning, Bidens

They arrived looking like this, some don't look very healthy.

I managed to get a few more bags of compost to replant them, with there being 15 I thought planting them all into a large pot would look better. There all planted and watered, now its just wait and pray they grow.

My table is looking a bit more active now with little green shoots showing up from my seeds, once they have grown I will space them out and re-pot the others, I am hoping to have a table full of flowers very soon. Can you see all the new shoots.

I planted 4 herbs into a large pot, they seem to have taken pretty quickly as they are now starting to spread and you can smell the different fragrances.

I also re-potted 2 of my Begonias as after the rain they were swimming and didn't look very healthy so I have re-pot them into a long pot hoping they will take and carry on flowering abd growing.

The flowers I have growing are,
Petunias
Begonias,
Lavender
Poppy's
Cottage Garden favourites,
Bidens

Once they are all grown I will have a colourful garden, hopefully they will attract a few Butterflies and Bees. I think we are in for a few more bad days then we are going to get some Summer weather, that will help them grow and then I can sit out and enjoy my garden.
It will all be worth it.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I'm sure they will look fantastic in no time.

Hi nice to see you :) Thank you

yeah I've been in hiding a bit to long, had to kick the black dog in the behind.

I am glad to hear it, Write it all down it helps

I'm upvoting right now! I've upvoted. Nice post from @karenb54 Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for the visit :)

Good work @karenb54!
so convenient to have an herb pot!

Thank you, I thought so too :)

I like this my friend @karenb54
keep up the good posting

you are welcome hun

I like the small container idea so you can have a cool variety of containers for different flowers. The ones with the hearts are cute. I once planted lavender in old decorative tea cups and they were really pretty. I like how your project is turning out.

Thank you, I'm enjoying it :)

Congratulations dear friend @ karenb54 that good news that your plants have arrived, now you have to give them time to grow and this will look very beautiful, you have made me want to go out and buy some seeds to decorate my garden
Have a nice day

I hope you do, thank you @jlufer :)

Your strawberries will be fine just remove the unhealthy leaves and pot away.

I'm not growing strawberries I wish I was, they are all flowers :)

OOPSY need to get my eyes checked, sorry they looked like strawberry plants at a glance.

I wish they were lol thank You anyways :)

Once they grow up, i'll make a music video dedicated to these flowers.

Ohh thank you that would be lovely :)

Good job! It really is worth it!

Thank you, It will be worth it :)

These look great! Keep up the great planting :)

Thabk you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82