Garden Update - Steemit Friend Train!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago

I have had a very busy past couple of weeks and haven't really had a chance to post any garden updates. I finished up work early today and thought why not shoot a couple update videos. The timing was great because as soon as I finished shooting a thunderstorm rolled in and soaked the place lol.


This video covers the back yard planters.


I realized after that I missed a couple of things..... I will get them in the next update.


Here is the continuation for the planters that are in the front yard


The big orange fence that you saw in the backyard video is us trying to re-grow some grass that my dogs trampled.... We had a cold spring and the grass didn't wake up quick enough and start turning green before the dogs starting running all over it and tearing it up.


Here is a video providing an example of how a 110 lb and 95 lb play on the grass. The sleeping grass had no chance lol.


We love growing our own fruits and vegetables. We know exactly how they were grown and that they are completely pesticide free. It doesn't take a lot of space to grow a pretty decent food supply over the summer. I want people to see the containers and try it out for themselves. It is very easy and extremely worthwhile.


Thanks for checking out my post. More updates will be coming in the future. If you like what you saw please upvote and follow!!

Image copied from @daddykirbs post


Sort:  

It is so fun to watch the garden grow! Thanks for advertising the Gardening Friend Train too :)

Thanks for doing putting the Gardening Friend train together. It is great to meet people who enjoy gardening and sharing with everyone.

Hope you don't mind, I just added friend train to my post @daddykirbs also.

One of the best container gardens I have seen. Everything looks so healthy and nice. Funny dog video also. :)

Thanks. We love our garden. I was planning on making some more updated videos but the last couple of days have been storm and sideways rain.... I should make a sad dog video cause they are pouting at the window lol. I am excited to watch your progress as you post more!!

Yeah that would be cool if you make more after the big rain. lol pouting sad dog.

Thanks. I am Absolutely making more videos and updates. Stay tuned lol. Make sure you keep putting your progress up cause I want to watch your garden grow also!! I got you on follow so..

Nice garden update. This is proof anyone with a back yard can grow, even in just containers. Very nicely manicured back yard also! You might want to turn your phone sideways when shooting video.

Thanks. Containers are very easy. I am going to do a full yard video soon, maybe even this weekend. I will turn the phone sideways on the next one. I never even thought of that lol. Hopefully I won't have to use the phone much longer because I want to take my Steem and buy a real camera soon. Thanks for the reply.

I do professional photography and have plenty of "real cameras"... I still do most of my steem work with my iPhone 7 plus. It has the most amazing camera setup I've seen on a phone. Check out some of my daylily posts on my page, all of those are taken with this phone. Best of luck with the gardening!!!!!

Wow. The pictures from that phone do look great! Your garden is coming along quite well too! I am following you. Thx for the tip.

Absolutely. The best camera is the one you have with you. In my case, I'm very rarely away from my iPhone.

Looking forward to more posts. Thanks for sharing.

Hi! Found you through the garden friend train, of course!

My garden this year is PATHETIC! Most of it was eaten by the stupid ground squirrels. Raised bed gardens next year! They've even started munching on my SUNFLOWERS!! The heck?! So frustrating.

So right now I'm focusing on flowers and such. Planting for pollinators and pretty! Haha

Your garden looks real great! Can't wait for more of your posts to come up in my feed.

Thank you very much. Sad to here about squirrels messing up the garden.. More posts will be on the way soon.

Your garden looks amazing and I live your dogs there so cute :)

Thanks so much!!

Your more than welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30