You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Midweek Harvest - Here's Some Homegrown Happenings This Week w/ @Grow-Pro

in #garden7 years ago

Thanks @haphazard-hstead, the pineapple tomato really puts on a show! The red & yellow streaks carry all the way through, which is pretty cool!

I start everything I grow from seed 😉, so I spend my winter season sifting seed catalogs..lol

The Super Sweet Cherry 100s are getting a bit harder to find, I remember many box stores and garden places once carried them. I haven't tried the Sweet Millions yet, but if they are anything near as prolific then I bet they're good!

Next year I have quite a few heirlooms to try, my neighbor gifted me her father's seed collection who had passed away. That is probably the most indescribable feeling. I was honored to continue that legacy! I started several varieties of plants to collect fresh, viable seed and I'm currently rebuilding his collection alongside my own. One day I hope to gift a great deal of my collection to seedbanks in order to preserve them.

By then the SS Cherry 100s might qualify as heirloom 😆.
THANK YOU Happy Harvest to You & All Steemian Greenthumbs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49