You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Things: Another Early Harvest

in #garden6 years ago

Hey, @enjar.

Sounds like there's been some wind related trouble and some other no-starts, but I still think it's great you're even doing any of this. We all have to deal with the space we have.

We've been having 90 degree weather for three out of the last five weeks, and we're currently back into a cooling trend, which is odd for August. It is supposed to warm up again this week into the 90s.

It's basically pushed our harvest ahead a schedule, I think, because I've managed to get enough water on it. Otherwise, I think we'd have plants dying of heat exhaustion. Still haven't seen much holes or blight, so I'm hoping what you're doing will knock what you have out.

Sort:  

I have caught the caterpillar or whatever it was that had a banquet out of the tomatoes. It was so fat and turned black it could no longer move very fast and was just leaving waste everywhere lol. I’m hoping that resolves the issues at least for that plant.

Got to big and fat for it's own good. Well, there's a moral in that somewhere, but the caterpillar wasn't going to learn it anyway. Just keep on gorging itself until it was stopped.

Well, good. I'd hate to think that some other creature would move in on the caterpillar's territory at this point. We'll just hope you're save and home free here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43