Garden Update -- Baby Zucchini Confirmed

in #garden5 years ago (edited)

Actually took these pics on Monday but forgot about them. In the last update I mentioned I though there were some baby zucchinis starting but wasn't sure. Well now I am sure. What looked like stems are now getting fatter. Just hope I don't end up with fried zucchini with this excessive heat advisory for the next few days.


Watermelon plants are really starting to spread out. These are supposed to be small watermelons but I guess that only applies to the fruit not to the vines.

You can see the black soaker hose in the above pics. That's the one that exploded twice. Had to just use the green hose and move it from place to place to water them. Today's goal is to get that soaker hose replaced and the one going to the garden as well. Want all 3 soaker hoses to be working for tomorrow's heat wave.

Cucumber total is now at 148. About to go pick some more. I only grabbed a couple on Tuesday and it rained yesterday so didn't pick any. Should be a bunch today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46