Good or Bad @MERICANHOMESTEAD AND @PAPA-PEPPER?

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

Tonight as I was watering and spraying the garden for bugs, I found this black ring around my jalapeno peppers.

IMG_20170711_204237499.jpg

IMG_20170711_204221777.jpg

Now from what I have read, this can be normal for pepper plants. However it could also be blight. Which I know is not good at all!

Any suggestions? @mericanhomestead or @papa-pepper?

Sort:  

No, it is completely normal as far as I can tell. Our plants look like that and we have had plenty of healthy harvests. May you have a prolific harvest.

Comment upvoted because of helfulness! Thanks!

Thanks, Papa!

Yay! That's good to know. They we're yellow for so long, they finally started to turn green. I was worried I would have to pull them.

Thanks, Papa!

Upvoted and resteemed because you are the most awesome woman I know.

Let's vote for each other thanks

This is normal by the way! Jalapeños look like this as they mature. My aunt from Mexico says this means they will be spicy!!

Yay! This is our first garden. So I was a little worried.

I believe it to be a natural coloration of the plant. I would not be concerned.

Glad I saw this post, because I could not see the photos that @dwells texted me too well, but I had a "pepper feeling" that they would be alright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46