Bees and FlowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago

Hellow Steemians!
You've heard it said that you should pause to smell the roses.

Yes, taking time to enjoy the gifts in nature is a great thing. But when you actually smell some flowers, don't be frightened or shocked if there is a pollinator coming to visit the flower also!!

Capture+_2017-08-13-23-02-29.png

Bees, flies, butterflies, even some wasps and spiders will visit or hang around a beautiful flower.

Don't let that scare you away. They are there on buisiness and won't bother you!!

HERE is a video that I shared on YouTube today showing a Pollen LADDEN Bee!! I thought she wasn't going to be able to fly away!!! It was quite a sight.

Now, I filmed this on my LG smartphone, so I was not able to zoom in like I wanted....but I think you will enjoy seeing her and a few more pollinators as well!!!

Thanks for taking the time to join me!

I hope you all have a really nice week!
Peace!!

Sort:  

Thanks

To get max exposure, you may wish to think about the tags - the very first tag defines the forum on chainbb. The forums do not as yet cover every topic, so you may consider one tag to focus on an existing forum, such as photography. just have a look at the current structure.

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

I appreciate that. Chain bb is another one I havent gotten into yet...but I have looked at the tags on Steemit before...not sure how accurate that list is.
But I will look at this better, because I can see it can make a big difference!
Peace!

Not all the "best" tags are shown on the popular tags page, sometimes a niche tag has a small but dedicated following - you can find those either by trial and error, or checking out articles on similar topics; and write them down for ref!

Beautiful photography.. Expect more from you such type of photography later also..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very nice post and video, i like that! Upvoted and follow your account, have a nice day, greetings from Hungary!

Cheers for sharing mate, I got some pumping plant's in the garden at the moment, they are growing so big this year they have literally taken over most of the vegetable patch.

This is awesome, I think that bees are such wonderful insects and their work is very important, thanks for sharing!

Beautiful shot! I love watching the insects in my garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55