Weekly Garden Series-Week 9

in #garden6 years ago

This is the progress of my garden. We are on week 9

The Zucchini have grown to a huge size. I personally like my zucchini big as it is better this way to make bread, chips, and fried zucchini as it does not have as much water in it and they last longer the bigger they are.
Snapshot_28.png
Snapshot_30.png

The lettuce is growing really well. And the lettuce I had in the flat tray has been replanted in the garden tower to see how well it grows in the tower.
Snapshot_6.png
Snapshot_3.png

The long spinach is growing. I think I will allow it to grow to seed so I have more to plant later.
Snapshot_9.png

The cantaloupe and the squash have been growing like a weed.
Snapshot_7.png
Snapshot_10.png
Snapshot_22.png

The collard greens are amazingly growing.
Snapshot_15.png

The tomato plants are doing really well. And the 2 that I started from a store bought tomato have started growing in their flower. I am getting really excited to see what kind of tomatoes they are.
Snapshot_12.png
Snapshot_13.png
Snapshot_14.png

The pepper plants are growing huge and they are full of peppers. The green pepper plants I planted are starting to grow as well.
Snapshot_17.png
Snapshot_18.png
Snapshot_16.png

The cucumber plant is growing to be a strong vine. It even has a few cucumbers starting to form.
Snapshot_19.png
Snapshot_20.png

I have some turmeric starting to sprout out of the dirt. This is exciting as I have never grown this before.
Snapshot_26.png

The moringa tree is growing strong and is getting big.
Snapshot_21.png

And to my delight the green bean plant has come back to life. I removed the bucket it was sitting in and put it to a spot in the yard where the water drains better and this has corrected the issue and it has come back to life.
Snapshot_24.png


That is the progress of my garden for week 9. Everything is growing well and I am having fun with a few experiments.
The lettuce, bock choy and the tomatoes are all bought from the store and I am trying to grow them showing that you do not need a ton of resources to grow your own food.

Each week I show you what has grown the most. So one week I might not show you a plant that does not mean nothing happened with it. It is just that I have so many plants that I think it is best to show you the ones that have changed the most since the last week or changed the most since the last time I told you about them.

Thank you for stopping by for this weekly garden update post and stay tuned for next Wednesday for week 10.


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59