Street Garden

in #garden7 years ago

This garden in Sydney has Primula, African Daisies, Pansies, Gazanias and Snapdragons. The Gazanias and African Daisies are Perennials, and the others are Annuals.

Source ;

Sort:  

Lovely flowers, thanks. It's amazing you know all the names of the plants and flowers! Are you a botanist as well? Cheers.

i'm a horticulturist...and a horny culturist too :)

Yeah, I bet! No wonder you are so knowledgable. ;)

Thanks for the tour. The Sydney street gardens are cool. You don't have to be invited onto the property to get a look.

Yeah, i walk to the shops almost every day, it's good to know that you guys appreciate my liking for the plants as much as i do. It's nearly springtime here, so there will be some good stuff in flower soon.

I'm getting a kick out of seeing and learning what Australia offers, from you Bear. Here is a pretty called butterfly weed , grows wild here on eastern Long Island NY.

IMG_3176.JPG my backyard
()

By the way, you must have butterflies down there?

Nope, i have not seen that plant, but it is very nice.

It has a very deep root system, which makes it almost impossible to transplant But I believe grows readily from seed. They have these large seed pods. I'll take a picture to show you. Might be a good plant for Australia's dry climate. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asclepias_tuberosa

Ah i see, thanks.

I do not understand why your previous posts posted a lot of money, recently your other posts have been reduced. @@ why is that so, do you know do not explain to me .. please

Hey! a-alice i am new at steemit community.help me to increase followers.I have followed you

Of course. Please comment for me to see you. 🤗

I don't really know all the answers, as i explained before. I just enjoy other people's posts and try to post interesting stuff myself, thats the best way to go. Naturally others will try to find a better way to do things, don't worry about them, if it does not hurt you, don't worry, just do your own thing and enjoy :)

Thanks for your answer. 😄

Cool flowers. But maybe put some water at first left flowers because they look little tired.

It's not my garden there, but thanks for your concern :)

Good for you. You know what they say about neighbour grass being more green.. not true in your case :)

Yeah, i don't have any grass. Being a Horticulturist, my garden is a mess, but i'm working on it !

My personal recomendation is to grow spices like rosemary, sage, parsley, basilic, ... So called man flowers - because you can eat them later.

Yeah, i do plan to have a herb garden. And a veggie garden too.

My dream when i will live in house. Please keep us updated about your progress-so you are motivated and we are too.

well done ctrl-alt-nwo, once again!

Gorgeous flowers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79