You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Project: A Public Allotment Garden

in #garden5 years ago

Oh my goodness! This meadow of flowers is your starting point for beginning a garden? It's a bit late to be starting, but I'm sure you can still make something of it.

Personally, I would keep a ring of those natural wildflowers around the perimeter as they bring in so many beneficial insects and add beauty and peace to your time spent there.

I would mower over the middle and use all that fresh greens as a mulch, or create my own compost pile. Then start adding some transplants of favorite veggies, because it's a bit late to start from seed unless it grows fast.

Sort:  

Yes, it's a bit late in the year to start, and it's quite a lot of work dealing with what is already there. But so far I'm really enjoying it :)
And great ideas. I'm still not really decided on what to do or what to leave and what to get rid of, will see as time progresses and I work my way through the plot. Thanks for thinking along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00