Weekly Garden Progress Update #2 - Peas Are Growing Fast!

in #garden6 years ago

Not Vegetables Yet, But They Are Coming!

It has still been very cold in my area but these little guys are doing great under these lights! One really crazy thing is that the tall ones are actually the peas that were planted second! Can you believe that? They are literally 3 times taller than the first batch the was planted a couple days earlier. Needless to say, I am very excited about this tall variety which is a super sugar snap pea. IMG_7796.JPGIMG_7797.JPG

My First Peppers Have Sprouted Also

Sadly, the cats ate ALL of the tomato seedlings that had sprouted. So currently I am germinated a new batch of my tomatoes in paper towels. I will then figure out some sort of tactic to keep them off the table and away from my plants. Either way, some peppers finally sprouted, pretty neat. IMG_7799.JPGIMG_7798.JPG

I Also Planted A 3rd Variety Of Peas

I was digging through some seeds from last years growing season and I came across a "sugar daddy pea" that I got in a variety pack last year. Since the cats took out many of my current tomatoes, I planted 12 peas where they had been. Excited to taste them all.

Thank You For Reading! Follow me for regular updates on my gardening journey this year!

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Fantasztikus!

awesome ☺️ ☺️ ☺️

You just received a 28.57% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 28.57% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.32% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @coin-garden!

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 33.33% upvote thanks to @coin-garden!

Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $64 USD.
jerrybanfield payout in the amount of $2 USD.
sneaky-ninja payout in the amount of $1 USD.
edensgarden payout in the amount of $1 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $67 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @coin-garden and is by no means a judgement of your work.

You got a 3.40% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @coin-garden!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @lrd courtesy of @coin-garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97