Winter Garden Day 137 & Water Garden Day 47

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180211_210528.jpg

I'm pretty sure Gillbert was trying to give me a kiss. He has his lips all puckered and was locking eyes with me. I don't know how to break it to him that I'm married...

IMG_20180211_210601.jpg

I'm thinking I should do my first harvest tomorrow. The wheatgrass looks great and I really want to stay on top of the harvesting to see if I can get some more regrow this time around.

You can also see the first sprouts popping up from the third planter. We are gonna be overrun with wheatgrass soon.

IMG_20180211_210610.jpg

Up close with the vegetables of the winter garden. They are really doing good and each day we are closer to having some vegetables growing. I'm a bit nervous about how to grow vegetables because it's not something I've ever done before. I'm hoping I can figure it out and grow some nice vegetables.

Sort:  

I've started my own indoor garden too, I love this!

Awesome! What are you growing?

Some spinach, kale, escarole, and lettuce for starters. I'm going to transfer them outside once they are established. I got new 50w LED light an I'm having ton of fun.

nice garden photography....

Good luck by the harvest:)

It’s awesome what you’re doing there, I’m also doing hydroponics as well. Looking forward to see more of yours! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42