The Winter Garden - Day 173

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_20180320_011103.jpg

Seems like I have some new leaves going on my pepper plant. It is way behind at this point but always nice to see a bit of growth happening. There is a bit of discoloration on a few of the leaves that still worries me a bit. I almost wonder if my enormous basil plants were depriving the smaller plants of nutrients. Seems to be doing better now, so just something I need to keep an eye on in the future.

IMG_20180320_011048.jpg

A big old tomato plant. It was really putting off a lot of smell today. That's gotta mean the flowers are already pollinating a little bit. I'm really excited to have some tomatoes growing so I'm probably reading a little bit too much into every little detail that I notice right now.

The big tomato keeps leaning over a little bit so I might need to do something to help it stand up straighter. I'm thinking I can just sort of affix it to the trellis but I want to do a bit of googling so that I don't hurt my plant.

Sort:  

Thats pretty cool! :D

I wish i could do things like this, but sadly i'm not very talented with plants. :(

That's good to have plants dear. These are green and fresh.
pollination means spring is officially here
And don't worry about the discoloration of leaves, they will get coloured in few days..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67