The Winter Garden - Day 168

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180314_210351.jpg

A mini tomato plant growing out of the same pod as my big tomato. I'm pretty sure I was supposed to clip these as they started because each pod will only be able to sustain one tomato plant. He's just so cute though that I don't want to. I think transplanting it would be near impossible. I will try and do some investigating to see if I can come up with some solution.

Garden is looking quite nice and I get excited thinking about how things will be a month from now. Lots of new growth out of my old plants, crazy to think my basil is almost half a year old now. I hope everything continues growing strong and that at some time in the future we will be harvesting some vegetables!

IMG_20180314_210326.jpg

Sort:  

This was amazing how did you do that?

Tomatoes have unique things because these plants can be classified into vegetables or fruits. The benefits contained in tomato fruit or vegetables are numerous, even in the belief of American tomatoes as a deterrent to disease and disease cure. Cool @caab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50