The Winter Garden - Day 111

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180118_001839.jpg

Looks like there is a tiny little dot starting to brew in my pepper. Many we will see some action by the start of next week. I think it will be very cool to have some vegetables growing year round in the house. I doubt I will get crazy yields but sure would be cool to have some peppers every once in a while.

IMG_20180118_001809.jpg

I'm really starting to lean more towards pulling out the parsley and mini-plant. I just don't see much value in having them in the garden anymore. I don't have any use for the parsley and poor mini-plant just won't grow. I might leave mini-plant since it doesn't suck up light and nutrients like my parsley but the parsley is probably coming out this weekend.

Sort:  

I like your daily dedication to your plants. In Secondary School, my Agric Teacher taught us that any plant growing where it is not wanted is a weed (even if it is good for consumption) and weeds should be removed. So, if you say 'I don't have any use for the parsley' then I advise you remove it.

That is a good point. Out with the parsley!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75