The Winter Garden - Day 108

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180114_195308.jpg

Our three little amigos! The tomato brothers and mini-plant. The tomato brothers are always scheming ways to take over the winter garden but mini-plant always ruins their plans, by accident... That mini-plant sure gets in the way. As long as the tomato brothers have mini-plant as their third wheel, they may never get ahead in the world. Poor mini-plant, just can't do nothing right.

IMG_20180114_195314-EFFECTS.jpg

The secret basil had a bunch of leaves trimmed yesterday. I decided that was the best way to handle the discoloration. Plant still seems healthy otherwise, I think I may have waited too long before getting everything harvested and as a result not all the leaves were getting all the needed nutrients. I will probably have to up the nutrients now that I have a full garden on the go. I hope it doesn't get too crowded in there.

There is a possibility that I end up pulling out the parsley since I just don't have much use for it. The plant is doing very well but pulling it out might help out the garden overall. First we lost MEGAPLANT and now my poor parsley? Maybe MEGAPLANT wasn't the tyrant of the winter garden after all, maybe it was me this whole time!

Sort:  

Caab The Gardener. Guess what? I am learning from you.

What have you learned so far?

I've learnt that there are some plants that don't grow well in the winter except during their season. I also learnt that the growth and death of a plant could be as a result of the gardener/farmer's influence.

I also learnt from the previous post that wheat grass is use for making smoothie. I don't even know what smoothie is but i googled it and viewed it.

I also learnt the names of different plants I don't even know they existed, and lot more to learn.

Beautiful you maintain your garden so perfectly.

ornamental plants???
#wow

nah they are for eating!

Creative method at self-assessment. Artistic!

Wow! Such a beautiful garden... Following you for more. Please visit my profile , hope you will like my clicks ....@shoot

Wooooow! so nice dear thanks for sharing

Another form of personification. Good.

Well maintained garden. Keep going with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83