The Winter Garden - Day 106

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180112_213626.jpg

A new addition to the garden, we are now pepper farmers! I'm really excited for this plant, I've never grown anything like a tomato or a pepper so I think this will be very fun. I don't really know the time line but I guess we will find out as we go. Will be a while before we see any action from this plant and I think it will be worth the wait.

IMG_20180112_213630.jpg

I relocated mini-plant to the roughest part of the garden. Time for some tough love for mini-plant. Either survive the worst the winter garden can throw at you or perish. Mini-plant will have to content with possibly the toughest plant in the garden, the secret basil. Just ask MEGAPLANT what happens when you mess with the secret basil, oh right you can't because MEGAPLANT is dead. It could be an interesting week in the winter garden.

IMG_20180112_213618.jpg

I realized today that the plant I've been calling cilantro is actually parsley, #1 gardener detected. Opps, I feel kind of dumb because really all I needed to do was smell the damn thing. I guess that's the downside to taking the labels off and mixng the plants up when you start your garden. I might need to be a bit more curious about my plants in the future.

Sort:  

the garden seem to be doing great , harvest is coming , they seem to have matures, yeah that is parsley right there

I feel a bit silly about the mix up now.

The use of a very narrow place with very good

what juicy photos, and beautiful. Thanks for the post. It turned out very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50