The Winter Garden - Day 104

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180110_203535.jpg

Poor ravished and demolished mini-plant. I feel like we are looking on as he withers away. Live damn you! Everything is thriving and mini-plant has been stuck in neutral. I don't want to write mini-plant off but the future is looking bleak.

IMG_20180110_203508.jpg

The mystery is over! My tomato plants have been found out. I'm super excited to be growing something besides herbs! I might even have another surprise next week, so make sure everyone plays nice in the comments... I've never grown a tomato before so I really have no idea how this will unfold. I have a little trellis that I can attach to the outside of the garden to assist my tomato's if needed, it's made of flimsy plastic so I don't know how well it will work but still better than nothing right?

Sort:  

My dad used to grow tomatoes in our garden. Best of luck for your tomatoes and mini plant. Your garden is an indoor one?

Yup! It's -30 degrees out right now so no real option besides growing inside!

nice.. how long it takes to grow completely to harvest in home. outside house it will take 3 weeks..

Well I'm on day 104 but I've been harvesting for a while. Not sure how long it takes from scratch, I'd say more that 3 weeks.

beautiful post,
like it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59