The Winter Garden - Day 103

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180109_213551.jpg

Mystery plant looking glorious! I love all the little hairs sticking out all over the plant. Mystery plant is growing like mad right now! I think I'm going to have to do some research to see if there is anything I can do to help promote growth in mystery plant. I don't think I need to do anything right now but there may be certain things I need to do in the future.

IMG_20180109_213518.jpg

Just noticed I forgot to lower the lights after trimming off some basil for dinner! My wife cooked some delicious stuffed peppers with a bit of fresh basil mixed in. They are like delicious mini-lasagnas and are just so damn good! I kind of want to go and see if there are any left in the fridge now.

My cilantro is starting to look a bit our of control. I don't normally use cilantro and honestly should have just planted more basil. I might have to see if anyone I know wants it so that it doesn't go to waste. I still have a bit of room for it to grow but I don't like the rogue branches intruding on my smaller plants. Maybe instead of upvotes I should just give posts I like a bit of cilantro!

Sort:  

Nature is Really Beautiful and steem giving me a lot of people who love nature like me and share the beauty of nature with all of us, thank you @caab for Beautiful Post.

A big Thumbs up and resteem from my side...

Lovely pictures ! Why are you calling it a mystery plant ?

Because no one knows what it is!

your mystery plant looks like a tomato variety.

It most certainly is!

Do I win a prize for guessing our favorite night shade relative? j/k of course

More upvotes!

a very fresh plant, I really like about your post.

Wow this is amazing, so beautiful

Your plants look really healthy! Really cool system you built!! I've got to make something like this, I struggle to get enough light to keep things alive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65