The Winter Garden - 172

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180319_005119.jpg

Two flowers popping out now! March is turning into the month of the tomato. You can even see a third flower just starting to come out if you look closely enough. I really hope I can get the pollination process started easily, I'm very excited to have some tomatoes growing.

IMG_20180319_005204.jpg

Decided to take a peek at the root system today and it is a mess down there! So many roots! The big one at the front is my big tomato plant and it appears like it has a great root system started that can really take advantage of the hydropnics setup. At the back of the photo you can also see how crazy the roots are on my two big basil plants. They are really traversing the entire garden.

Garden will probably need a little water top up tomorrow and I think I will add a bit more nutrients as well. Gotta keep my plants happy!

Sort:  

Exciting news, I think tomatoes are amongst the easyiest plants to grow. They mostly grow wild in our garden, the trouble is the caterpillars love them too 😎

Good stuff caab !

I will be pleasured if you take a look at this post: https://stееmit.com/@prinzo/the-maestro and give me a feedback!

I will follow your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83