The Water Garden - Day 23

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_20180119_001927.jpg

My mini jungle. This plants need to be eaten asap. I should almost buy a small furry animal that eats grass. I could feed them entirely on my indoor garden. I might have to expand a little but the seed of this dream has been planted.

Starting to see some discoloring in my overgrown plants, probably a by-product of letting them get so overgrown. I really need to get a new blender so I can at least use the wheat grass regularly. I'm not a big salad guy so I need to find some easy uses for the radishes.

IMG_20180119_001937 (1).jpg

Silly Gillbert was dancing all over tonight when I was trying to take his picture. He finally posed for me right at the surface. Not a very good picture but I'm not a very good photographer so it kind makes sense I take bad pictures.

Looking forward to shopping for decorations for Gillbert this weekend. I wonder what I should buy for his tank? A classic castle? Maybe they have something cool and funky. I think I will know when I see it.

Sort:  

Something I really need to start doing is growing my own food, even starting small scale like this. We rely so heavily on big corporations, its scary that they have so much control over our supplies. Gilbert looks chilled, maybe a mini deckchair?!

Need to be ready for the zombie apocalypse.

Absolutely, Its scary to think how people react when there is a petrol crisis. In my Country people que for miles even if there is rumors of one. I wonder how somewhere like London or New York would be if they suddenly announced there was a food shortage!

It would not be pretty. I live in a fairly rural region but even here would turn into pure chaos. And we have loads of food growing everywhere.

Makes you think. Thanks for triggering this thought in me, I probably need to go and buy my gardening gloves now!

Come and take my blender since am not using it anymore.. as soon as it's ready to eat pls don't forget to send mine via Fed Ex lol

Smoothies for all!

Baby vegetables of all kinds have earned their places at summer picnics, where they are just the thing for grilling without chopping, and for snacks. They're a gourmet's delight. I like to have my own water garden.
@caab

Today no missing blender for the jungle😹😹

interesting job thanks @caab look forward next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78