The Water Garden - Day 21

in #garden7 years ago

Burst_Cover_GIF_Action_20180116220859.gif

Gillbert having a little swim. I topped his water up today so he's got a bit more room to play. I'm starting to feel like I should add something to the tank to see if he likes having somewhere to hide and play with. Maybe I will see if I can grab something this weekend. He really seems to like his tank but I always want to be able to make Gillbert even happier!

IMG_20180116_220916.jpg

My trim job on the first round of wheat grass is quite a mess. Because of how the plants grow in the grow stones, it's quite hard to harvest them because any attempt to bunch up the grass ends up pulling a bunch right out of the stones. I'll have to be more careful on future harvests.

I think I might take a bit of the microgreen radishes to work tomorrow and see if I can scrounge up some sandwich supplies. Will be a nice change up from my normal fastfood lunch, which I've been trying to cut back on as much as I can. I'll let you know if my sandwich making adventure goes smoothly.

Sort:  

I used to grow wheat grass back in the day, but it looks like you are doing it way better than I did. I used to use the method where you use an old rag and soak it every 12 hours.....most of the time they smelled sour...:(

That sounds a bit gross. I think you could probably grow it in a sponge but I feel like it would turn a little gross after a while.

yeah, anything porous. What are you using?

or I should say, how do grow stones work?

They are able to retain a bit of water and I guess it's enough to sustain the plants. The roots do go into s little water basin but when they started they just got water and nutrients from the stones.

Ensure you always make Gilbert happier everyday.

I love this .it's amazing
I've been looking for this fishy but I've found myself pretty disappointed, not many stores have it!
@usmanzeb

Most of the pet stores have a few varieties around where I live. They are usually off to the side a bit since they each have to be kept separate.

Wow ... This fish is amazing, fins are longer than the tail 😍

My fancy boy Gillbert.

Nice nickname though what's the bredd of this fish ?

He is a betta fish. I think sometimes called a Siamese fighting fish.

Wow which fish
Upvote.
And follow done

mantap ngan

Great works, I wish you success

wow! wonderfull fish I've seen first time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49