When our grapevine falls over and I'm left with loads of unripe grapes.

in #garden6 years ago

Last weekend we had a bit of rain but a lot of strong winds which caused the grapevine to come loose of the wall and fall over.

IMG_3398.JPG

The grapevine has been there for about 10 years and tended to take over if left to grow so needed a lot of pruning but even then it was still big. Below is a photograph from earlier this Summer.

IMG_3151.JPG

In order to try and get it upright again and avoid having to rip it out it has needed a drastic prune so I could pull it back up using some rope.

IMG_3430.JPG

Hopefully it will grow back but now a question, anyone know what to do with a load of unripe grapes?

IMG_3431.JPG

Sort:  

They can be made into a jam or a juice that can be mixed into a salad dressing.

Thanks, I have to look into that and get the girls to help.

Holy dynamite! Who would have known a single grapevine could keep you so busy! It must have been quite the storm! I'm confident that by next summer the vine will be right up that wall again. Plants are amazing that way!

I'm curious to see what you end up doing with the grapes. I'm sure there must be something tasty that can be made @alienbutt! (Why does that last sentence sound so funny to me! hahaha!) :D

Followed & Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77