How our garden has changed since we moved in.

in #garden6 years ago

30185_1486311764910_3700814_n.jpg

This was the garden when we moved in just over 12 years ago, it was overgrown with a half burnt mattress at the top and an old pigeon coup that had collapsed and been left to rot.It was a reflection of the inside of the house that had to be gutted so we could start over. Over the end of that winter we worked inside the house to make it liveable but come the Spring I turned my sights to the garden.
The picture below was taken from roughly the same spot last Summer.

IMG_1084.JPG

Where the pigeon coup used to be we now have a pond, I've also put in a patio area, decking and we bricked up the old back door and I put up a conservatory that we bought flat pack. I post a lot about my garden but it has taken years to create on the cheap with plants I've often been given to avoid costs. So below is a selection of photographs of how much it has changed as I made a lower garden for kids to play in and an upper garden to relax in.

IMG_2954.JPG

IMG_3279.JPG

IMG_3098.JPG

IMG_2964.JPG

We got the house far cheaper than it should have been because of the condition it was in but it has made a great place to bring up our family, even though it has been hard work. Over the last year steemit has made a major contribution to the upkeep of the house and getting things around the house done.

thanks for that.

IMG_3328.JPG

Sort:  

day and night difference, but its worth it.

Having no idea what I was doing has been a big help, just chucked plants and trees in and waited to see what would happen.

Your years of hard work shows - lovely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82