Hoping for a harvest of home grown grapes.

in #garden7 years ago

IMG_1548.JPG

Outside our back door we have a grape vine growing and each year it has fruit begin to form. Yet they don't swell as the summer goes along so we don't get fruit from the plant.
So this year I'm going to try something my mum used to say.

Feed the flower, not the leaves.

So rather than just cutting back the vine as it starts to take over every few weeks I'm going to keep cutting back on the new shoots to see if I can get the grapes to swell. As you can see in the photographs the vine has a lot of grapes ready to swell, if this works come the autumn we could have plenty of bunches to harvest.

IMG_1549.JPG

Sort:  

Upvoted!

Nice on !
Waiting your part 53 :p

Try removing some of the pods as they appear I cut off around a third of what develops on my vines it gives you a larger healthier fruit.

Thanks, I'll try that.

I look forward to the photo when the grapes are ripe, I love the grapes but in my place the grapes can not grow well.

I wish I could plant that in my place

Your mom's suggestion should do the trick. How much sun exposure does your plant get? Looks lush though. Good luck. Upvoted and now following.

It gets full sun all morning so seems to like where it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35