When Your'e in Need! - by @awgbibb

in #garden7 years ago

When Chris and I first moved to Sage Street , Shakira had a Gardener here once a week, managed to go through several Lawn Mowers , and a trail of Broken Edge Trimmers as well!

When Wayne's Battery charger disappeared , coinciding with his last visit , decided Garden Service was the way to go!

At the start of 2018 got them in to do a Cleanup, and in theory , thereafter twice a month?

Every time I contact them they never turn up on the appointed Day ! ( so far only twice since the initial Cleanup)

This is the Garden this Morning

021.jpg

Yesterday , I spoke with Wayne, Sick of this Garden Service , Let's buy a New Lawnmower and Edge-trimmer!

Wayne says, "Strangely Enough, I was thinking the exact same thing!

So as it was Wednesday , Headed for Builders Warehouse, Strubens Valley, ( Wednesday 10% off for Pensioners)

Bought some Pre-Mix concret, some globes and another pair of Boots .

"Where do I find your LawnMowers?"

Sent me to Gardening Section , where , what do I see, this Box from a Group called Tandem , on special at R2500.00.

This contains a 2400Watt Lawnmower AND an Edgetrimmer!

Load it in the back of the Ranchero

011.jpg

This Morning Previous arrives and paints the final bit of Waxoyl on the outside of my Studio, while

Yours truly starts assembling everything on the Back of the truck Tailgate!

012.jpg

Easy to follow instructions, goes really quickly!

013.jpg

Until I reach the Edge Trimmer!

The Screws that hold the Guard and the Wheel on are Missing?

014.jpg

Being the calm relaxed person that everybody knows?, rush into the House, phone Tandem on an 031 number.

Buck Morrison comes on the 'phone, explain my Predicament , tells me that he is going to go and check the Shipments and gives me a number for the Gauteng Branch.

Again very helpful , but are far away, give them my cell number, as I am going to a bolt place just now , all I Need is the sizes.

015.jpg

We are about to reach the:-

Was My Face Red? Section.

If you look at the first Picture I have supplied of the edge trimmer , you can see a plastic bag on the ground beneath the Tailgate?

No Prizes available for guessing where I found the missing screws?

I immediately phoned both Branches to let them know who had caused the error!

018.jpg

The Clever little Device on the Lawnmower handle to prevent the cable slipping out?, very ingenious!

019.jpg

I assume that the High Quality 20 metre cable that comes with it is in Pink to show who should really be operating it?

I made a Brief Video here of Previous operating the unit. Only the Front Yard was done today and we had 12 x Black Bags full of cuttings!

Not a single Hiccup from either Device, heartily recommend this Combo to Anyone ( and the numbers supplied are answered )

I have actually heard that there are quite a number of people who are keen on Gardening , Unfortunately, I am not one of Them!

Sort:  

Initiative, wonderful work!
I liked it .. nice video from you
Thanks for sharing

Good post my friend

Comes with yellow mags too!

Definitely designed to keep the Wives in trim! ( note the pun)

I was just giggling at the plural wife :)

It was a suggestion for many people but I see where this could be a real problem! ( would have to by each their own unit)

Haha, that would be expected....yoh life is already too complicated

wow really nice & helpful post friend..... thanks for share....

Wow....very effective.... and helpful to properly cutting grasses.... really very helpful for gardening...

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #8! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

why do you prefer an electric mower over a gas model?

Find them more reliable, When I had a Smallholding (5 acres) as my Gas Motors packed up , converted the Chassis's to Electric.

I have an electric weedwacker and the cord is sort of a drag but it is nice to have one less engine to maintain.

nice & helpful post sir... keep it up... thanks for share...

wonderful post sir.... & also helpful post.... keep it up sir thanks for share....

very helpful post sir..... thanks for share.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56