Garden salad with thousand Island sauce.

in #garden-salad3 years ago

IMG_20210703_152059.jpg

I love this is salad today with greens from my own garden some mixed greens spinach in there some wild flowers and cilantro

and basil from our greenhouse and I'm going to make some Thousand Island dressing today which you know never sounded that appealing to me until I made raw and to make raw Thousand Island dressing use raw mayonnaise

raw cashew mayonnaise raw mustard and raw sun-dried ketchup and when I thought about that the heaven Thousand Island dressing really appealed to me I think I'll have to just call it Island dressing or something somebody

think of a good name for me so I've got the cup of cashews soaking here in some water and a little bit you can just soak them in water and also a piece of tamarind which I've talked about before on other post you could also

use raisins and so we're making the mayonnaise first to soak it in a little piece of tamarind and two teaspoons of honey or agave or the sweetener of your choice and you can make it sweeter if you want and two tablespoons

of apple cider vinegar I'm doubling the recipe because last time it was so good I was sorry having to be more and then the juice of two lemons or lemon and orange or or just a whole orange or a tangerine however you want

it to taste today so this is the mayonnaise ring cream this together first make sure I didn't get any seeds in there you don't have to make it perfectly creamy because you can add in the other things do about

10 more seconds okay so this is and if you were just having mayonnaise you just take it out you sit by itself it's really great just saw the mustard so this is just raw mustard seeds some apple cider vinegar

and you smash it on that you'll be put in a pinch because it's really hot stuff and then too now we're doing so that was the mustard and the mayonnaise now we're doing the ketchup which is two tomatoes and two handfuls of

sun-dried tomatoes i've also got some garlic in there too and 2 tablespoons of amino acids or if you don't use you can use them now I'll show you soy sauce or just some celtic celtic sea salt and again make it to the

sun-drieds of your choice and I think we've got everything yeah it's great so that's pretty easy you grind it up again crank it down you can see why some people like to suck the tomatoes first I just don't like to lose

sun-driedsir great taste I guess you could put some of the soap water back in the dressing now this dressing is looking so good so I'm just kind of blend it for a couple more seconds then I'll be done I'm actually

gonna stop it here for time but just to show you what it looks like so beautiful this is Thousand Island dressing and the color I mean it looks just like Thousand Island open it and then you know you can put it on your salad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55