You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garbage In, Garbage Out.

in #garbage6 years ago

I like to eat when I am sad. Oh, and by the way, I like to eat when I am happy. And if I am being completely honest, I like to eat when I am experiencing every other emotion as well.

I stopped a while after reading this part 😂😂😂 oohh come on @sumatranate, eating is something normal for people, but putting some emotional feeling in it could be a dangerous addiction, isn't it?

Well.. the truth is, O've never heard the phrase, but I think it is something similar to perbuatan yang sia-sia kah?

Sort:  

As humans, we have to eat. We should eat to fuel our bodies. We should gather around the table to enjoy time with our families. But I find that I often put food in my mouth even when I am not hungry. It has become a habit.

I would translate perbuatan yang sia-sia as "empty works," which are actions we do that have no meaning. The two ideas are similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63