Garage Rock, Slightly Strange - Only Your Love, by Ides!

in #garagerock6 years ago

I really like this mid tempo Garage Rock guitar based tune, but its a little weird. The chords are fine; typical 4 chord stuff. But WTF is up with the tambourine!!!

It seems we have a typical Garage Band here - 2 guitars, bass and drums. The singer is okay. But who is playing that tambourine? Maybe one of the guys' girlfriends? It's off beat, and when it tries to get On beat, it's not always always on the Same beat! Maybe it's me, I don't know a lot about how a tambourine should be played.

Let's see what they lyrics are saying, and then you can listen for yourself!

Hey hey hey hey hey listen to me! I'm gonna leave! All the pain and heartache you gave me, only love will save me, Hey hey hey! Well hey hey hey! Ah ah ah ah!
Hey hey hey hey hey listen to me! I'll tell you how its gonna be! Well you never really loved me, no use talkin' to me, hey hey hey, well hey hey hey! Ah ah ah ah!
Hey hey hey hey hey listen to me! I'm gonna set you free. Psychedelic songs won't say me, none of that stuff you gave me! Hey hey hey, well hey hey hey! Ah ah ah ah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82