Garage Rock Go Go Dance Song! My Love, by The Things

in #garagerock6 years ago

Happy Weekend! What do you like to do? Have fun, right? Music plays a BIG Part in that! But music can sometimes seem to be all the same, these days. Time to get into the Time Machine and try something Wild and Crazy!

Starting out with the power chord progression and joined by the kicking drum beat, The Things tell you about "My Love" and I'll bet she's an awesome dancer! Picture Go Go Girls in mini skirts and white Go Go Boots, doing the pony, frug, shimmy, swim and all those 60s dances. This is the perfect song for some wild dancing!

The tempo is fast but not thrash fast. These young guys barely manage to stay in time with each other, tbh. The song is a little long for a 60s pop record and there is just a short guitar break. It's basically 4 verses about how his love is better than ours!

My love is a little better than yours! That's one thing I know for sure. Well I know I never thought about another one like her. If you don't believe it, you'll find out; that's for sure!

My love will last longer than yours! She's the type you just can't ignore! Well I know I never thought about another one like her. If you don't believe it, you'll find out; that's for sure!

Here are The Things, singing My Love! If you like this kind of crazy obscure 60s Garage Rock, feel free to Follow me and check out my other posts. I am occupying the #garagerock tag here on Steemit! It's all mine so far, but others can join me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74