Garage Rock From TEXAS! Fluctuatuion, by The Shades Of Night

in #garagerock6 years ago

Here is a cool fast guitar based Garage Rock tune from San Antonio, released in 1967. It never got ANY airplay on any radio station, from what I hear. WHY?

We'll get to that, in a minute.

The song starts off with a little guitar solo, which reminds one of surf music. Then a drum roll, and the singer straining to say Oh Oh Oh Yeah! The lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass and drums keep up the fast pace as the lyrics begin.

Ever since I was young I had this urge to keep moving around. I'm never one place long, gotta keep rollin'g from town to town. Only way I course myseft to stay along with the ARQ. If I meet some little chick she says man you know what I like to do.

At this point we hit the very short chorus:

Fluc tu a tion! WOW!

There's only one problem, and its a BIG ONE! The do not pronounce the L in Fluc! :O

You can't be saying what sounds like the F bomb on the radio in 1967 or even today! Of course he was talking about his heart beating faster, when he meets a cute chick. And he doesn't care what she looks like. Short fat and ugly, man, he just ain't particular at all! But seriously, it sure sounds like he sings

F*ck shoe a shun!

In any case, the rocking tune continues for 3 and a half minutes. And by the end, the singer is out of breath and barely gets the words out. He may have been dancing around while he sang this! I know it moves me when I listen! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @garagebill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87