Garage From Texas Again! My Time, by The Golden Dawn

in #garagerock6 years ago

I've said it before and I'll say it again! Texas Rocked in the 60s, Hard! Lots of great bands throughout the Lone Star State. My favorites are 13th Floor Elevators, Zackery Thaks and The Moving Sidewalks, which I already covered here.

The Golden Dawn were from Austin, Texas. And they still are; some of these guys still play together! If you check out YouTube you can find them.

The singer sounds quite a lot like Roky Erickson from The 13th Floor Elevators. This song actually sounds a bit like The 13th Floor Elevators, and if they would have added their Electric Jug then I'd think it was an intentional copy!

The instruments are the same - rhythm and lead guitar with bass and drum. You might consider the genre Psychedelic, but I'd say its just straight ahead Garage Rock with a nice fast beat that you can dance to! And for a long time - it goes on for 3 minutes and 50 seconds!

Let's see if we can figure out the lyrics...

It has been runnin' through my mind, that you're not kind, but I don't mind. It's just at the time, I'm feelin' fine, inside my mind. It's my time. My time! My time! My time!

I have known you for quite some time. I haven't seen a sign, you even know the place I live, you can receive the love I give. But it doesn't matter, anyway, any how. Any day now I'll be leaving here to stay. It's my time. My time! My time! My time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77