"The Land of Promise"

in #gapfarm7 years ago (edited)

ice_2017-09-16-14-05-14-423.jpg A week before the Licensure Exam for Teachers last September 2017 my friend and I, decided to go to a peaceful place where we could focus on reviewing , then she proposed on going to Gap Farm which is located along Diversion Road, Davao City. It is open 7:30 to 5 pm and the entrance fee is 80 php. The place is very peaceful and when you look around you could see a lot of monuments and i think the place is suitable for educational tour/field trips(Lakbay Aral) as well as relaxation.

Moreover, in my fascination about the place a research about why Mindanao or specifically the city of Davao is tagged as "The Land of Promise". The island of Mindanao known as the land of promise because of its rich biodiversity and natural resources. The land holds an incredible wealth from nature, and Davao City is the largest city located on the island of Mindanao. Davao City is the most progressive cities in the Philippines and it is very well known for its exotic fruit "Durian" the king of all fruits.
I am proud to say that I am Dabawenya by heart in mind. I lived in Davao for 23 years of my existence and still counting ....ice_2017-09-16-14-09-30-232.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30