Do not Rape/Be Raped Together against injustice contest

in #gandhibaba7 years ago

images.jpg
I had just returned from school and I decided to take a bath when my aunts husband walked in on me while I was undressing and he raped me. I reported him to my aunt but what was her response.. "you seduced my husband and tried to lie against him" I left her house, years have passed and I still can't forget that sole incident because the scar runs deep in my soul and I can't seem to be healed from it.married for few years now and i still can't feel my husband in bed, I still don't get moved or feel the urge when I get intimate with my husband. Just like every other woman out there who has been raped, they not only battle the trauma of that sole incident nor the harm done to their self esteem but also their functionality in the society and their marital life.
No one has the right to condemn or blame a victim of rape because they can never understand the amount of pain and trauma they go through both physically and emotionally and anyone who rapes a woman should punished by the law. The ladies out there should please avoid been in an helpless situations, situations were you can't seem to call for help and also do not advertise your bodies through indecent dressing to rapist. I hope we stop stigmatization of victims of rape and Instead support them to be able to forget that unhealthy memory.

You can also participate in
Steemit together against injustice contest by @gandhibaba
Story - based on experience of a friend
Image source - google. Com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83