Reflecting

in #gandhi7 years ago

I'm suprised and amazed every time I read about Gandhi. Such a touching life and story is bound to make most people reflect upon their motives and actions.

Spirituality, as some might call it, or moral self-improvement even, jumps out at us, and we think wow that is beyond how I think. But such 'morality' has changed the course of events. Surely Gandhi was intelligent, but without personal sacrefice and involvment, he would have achieved nothing.

I think of his salt march, so simple in nature, planning and implementation, yet so far reaching in its influence on history.

When read of Gandhi, I feel like a small person. And I wonder and reflect on how his ideas might change my plans, or how I might do something better.

Actually, the depth of his teaching and conscience, is so far reaching and too wide to apply it to myself easily. I'm left having to look back on his life and lessons, hoping when the time comes the right idea surfaces to mind.

In other words, it's too much to grasp in a moment.

Sort:  

Me too.
I recommend reading He Wanted To Revolutionize India. Did He Achieve It? I think it will speak to you

its good to slow down are read history, to give perspective..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72