Interesting Story of Mahatma Gandhi.

in #gandhi7 years ago

GANDHI.jpg

A woman walks with her son many miles and for many days to come to see Gandhi. She is very worried about her son’s health because he is eating too much sugar. She comes to Gandhi and says,“Please, sir, can you tell my son to stop eating sugar?” Gandhi looks at her and thinks for a bit and finally says, “OK, but not today. Bring him back in two weeks.” She’s disappointed and takes her son home. !

IMAGE WOMEN.jpg

Two weeks later, she makes the journey again and goes to Gandhi with her son. Gandhi says to the boy, “You must stop eating sugar. It’s very bad for you.” The boy has such respect for Gandhi that he stops and lives a healthy life. The woman is confused and asks him, “Gandhi, please tell me, why did you want me to wait two weeks to bring back my son?” Gandhi said, “Because before I could tell your son to stop eating sugar, I had to stop eating sugar first.”

Image Source :-Google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17