My gaming experience Contest #1 - My greatest mistake on steemit

in #gamingexperience6 years ago (edited)

hello fellow steemians, i'm @haryormidei and i'm making this post for a gaming contest hosted by @playfulfoodie and @jodipamungkas......

DQmXYiuGwKCViv9dag8Z1BkSmJzZsgNKQg3x7rX9QPR9fcm_1680x8400.jpg

Image by @jodipamungkas

Well the post is suppose to be about an experience about gaming that i can never forget....... And there is an incident that happened to me here on steemit that has found a way to remind me of itself everday no matter how hard i try to forget, and i'm guessing you wanna know what it is right?! i'm gonna tell you that is the main reason i'm writing this post after all

STEEMNAIRA COMMUNITY 20171021_231655.jpg

well a very good friend of mine @ambmicheal introduced me to the tag "gaming"... He noticed that i anytime we talk or we are around each other i was always playing a particular game which was Injustice:Gods among us"

He then told me that if i love games so much that why dont i just write about it on steemit, the moment he said that word it was as if heavens light shun on me so i decided to pick up the "gaming" tag.... starting from that moment i started making researches about "gaming" and i found awesome gamers like @tfame3865,@michaelcj,@rerez and other wonderful gamers and so i decided to join the crew and make my first gaming review

unnamed (1).png

It being my first time I decided to post about my favourite game "Injustice" I started by making more research about the the game on Google I also asked my best friend to help me out with the gaming review cause we both play it together so he promised to write half of it and I will write half of it....few hours later he sent me his part of the review and I combined it with mine and decided to post

unnamed (21).gif

I went online to look for images cause I wasn't with my mobile phone after adding the image to the post I sourced it and didn't bother to ask where my friend got his review, and so I posted and "@cheetah" made a comment on my post that I plagiarized then it occurred to my my friend brought his review from Wikipedia....

And because of this I got flagged by steemcleaner and this made my reputation drop drastically and I was blacklisted for gaming and I felt hurt...and since then I haven't been getting any upvotes the maximum payout I've gotten since then is 2sbd.

I would like to apologize to all steemians and I promise this won't happen again....thank you for your time

Sort:  

Congratulations @haryormidei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97