My Gaming Experience Contest #1 Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 A Dark Day!

in #gamingexperience7 years ago (edited)

My Gaming Experience.

5861.MW2top.jpg_2D00_610x0.jpg

So back in the day I would spend hours and hours on MW2 my friend and I were never off it and we worked very well as a team winning many games. Our favourites were Demolition and Domination two mode you could easily rank up on and get a lot of kills.

My set up:

  • ACR - FMJ and Silencer
  • 44 Magnum - Tactical Knife
  • Scavenger Pro
  • Coldblooded Pro
  • Ninja Pro
  • Trowing Knife
  • Smoke Grenade
  • Harrier
  • Chopper Gunner
  • Tactical Nuke

The story

As any MW2 player knows the Tactical Nuke was the aim of the game, getting that nuke had such a rush and a huge sense of accomplishment.

I was always on the chase for the Tactical Nuke and one afternoon my friend and I were playing Domination on Wasteland, a very open map with not many places to hide.

Wasteland.jpg

As the match kicked off I ran off into action and straight away and began my rampage clearing out the whole team and then spawn trapping them.

I got straight to 7 kills and immediately called in my Harriers, I killed two more enemies with my ACR and then the Harrier took me to 11 kills before getting shot down.

I made my way back over to the barns where you usually would spawn in and jumped in my Copper Gunner. I started to rain down on the enemy taking my kill steak higher and higher, by the time my Chopper Gunner ran out I was on 23 - 0 only 2 kills away from getting my tactical nuke.

This is when the adrenaline hit. I was so close and didn't want to mess up I got my friend to make his way over to me and managed to give him cover on an enemy that was on his tail.

This was it I had just got my 24th kill of the match and was hunting for that final kill.

As I ran towards my friend the enemy teams spawn moved to the barn area where I was running away from. My mate started to shoot already facing that way but it was to late for me, I got shot I the back and it was over.

As you can imagine I was not happy the controller was thrown and I raged quite and got away from my console before I could throw that.

I really hope you enjoyed reading about my gaming memory. Looking back on it today it was quite funny just not at the time.

Sort:  

Great post!
Never tried Modern Warfare 2, only the first. Liked it alot. But all my friends went for BF so I chose that. Ended up playing only close combat and gun match...

Thanks @idigit,

The Call of duty games are what really got me into gaming. World at war with the nazi zombie mode was what really sucked me in and has kept me buy the latests releases. Battlefield is also a fantastic game I can't comment on the saga due to me only playing Battlefield 1 but if the others are anything like that one I'm sure you enjoyed every minute as I do now.

cod mw2 is one of best game i ever played ..

Yea I had hours of fun on this game. Im currently playing the new one over on Twitch

Come check it out

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks ever so much Im very grateful ill be sure to check it out.

I miss this game. I played mw and black ops but not the one with robots.

Yea I miss this game as well i hope they remaster it

yeah and this is the best game in cod series i think

100% man MW2 online and Black ops for Zombies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65