My Gaming Experience [#1] - [Dofus, a game that marked my life]

in #gamingexperience6 years ago

Source

Probably most people who read this have had the opportunity to play a video game that disconnects them a bit from reality, that has made them feel very strong emotions, as if we were really inside that video game. Personally I think that there is always a videogame that puts us squarely in the gamer world, that gives us a peculiar taste of wanting to compete and have fun, although it usually costs us a bit to deal because we lose many social factors.

Dofus for me has been the videogame that I played for the longest time, the one that I have invested hundreds of hours in order to move forward more and more, obviously without stopping to have fun. Dofus is the first video game that takes me away from the real world, its problems and its complications, that's why I decided to tell you a little about my experience with this video game, adored by few and unknown by many.


Source

My main character is the Yopuka, I decided to maximize the power of my Iop, which is considered the character with the greatest variety of spells and gameplay, with which you can get out of trouble at any time, without the need to invest a lot of time and money . Many have criticized me a little for having chosen this character as the main one, but I can always defeat them and silence them, always with the humor ahead and strengthening the friendship.

During the time I've been playing the game, I also experienced discomforts that made me think, leaving the chaotic decision to know if I want to continue playing or not. These concerns arise for all versions, I have had the opportunity to play all things, the truth is that I like them a lot, but I always find myself in the last decision of knowing how to play, knowing that I like them a lot.

Source

When I started playing Dofus, I started playing his first presentation "Dofus 1", which was recommended by a close friend. My first impression of the game was very bad, I thought that being a role-playing game, the battles would not be successful, I thought the game was going to last only a couple of months, it is also a video game that requires you to donate to the game, to play you need to buy a subscription, which you get with real money.

When Dofus 2 was released, all the objects, characters and servers of Dofus 1 were moved to Dofus 2. This decision forced us all to use Dofus 2, it was very difficult for many, including the one who preferred the classic versions of everything, AA Sometimes, the beginning is better than the new updates. Although I like Dofus 1 much more than Dofus 2, now I play Dofus 2, the full server in Dofus 1 was completely restarted, I realized that I would not like to have everything from 0%, so I stayed completely in Dofus 2. It was not a bad decision, there you meet many nice people.

Currently the video game has a portable version of Dofus, called "Dofus Touch" being the first version of the game in which you can play for free, without limitations or obligations that make us spend our money to play. This version seemed pretty bad, I do not think Dofus is a video game to play on a Spmarphone or tablet, since being a completely strategic videogame, it is totally uncomfortable to use your movements well, it requires a lot of practice time on the fingers.

What I love about Dofus is its peculiar playability, I'm sure it does not matter that you have a lot of time playing, you can never completely master it. Dofus is a videogame that requires a lot of strategy and thought, any action that can ruin the battle. As for the battles, the videogame always requires more and more, that all the rivals do not move in the same way, besides that they have the ability to heal, wear armor and have invulnerability to any type of damage, so I have to discover how to advance.

Another interesting point that I love about Dofus are its characters, since each one has strategies and abilities that differentiate them from others. In the time I've been playing Dofus, I've had the opportunity to create excellent combinations of characters, the most interesting thing is that the more you combine one character with another, the greater your chances of success, something that every ADC must go with its SUP, as you can see today in the mobas.

An almost unlimited number of missions is a key feature to distinguish Dofus from other games, as I had the opportunity to perform hundreds of missions that have so far entertained me, as well as a series of achievements that the game achieves to meet these objectives. and achievements. They are well rewarded with active and passive characteristics. Although I have never been among the best in the game, if I had the opportunity to socialize with many of them, players who have played for more than 8 years and who have not yet completed the game, this must be to add new expansions constantly to keep us entertained.

I consider myself a person who loves strategy, that is why in Dofus I found the best way to have fun while I am smarter in terms of quick ideas involved, since it requires a different strategy every 15 seconds. According to the actions carried out by our rivals, could ruin the strategy we already had, that is why we should always have the ability to invent new ideas, we should not always carry out the same action.

Something that I think is quite unfavorable is the incorporation of a koliseo to Dofus 2, since many people chose to put aside the PvM and dedicate themselves completely to the PvP, since having similar benefits, many things greater fun in the PvP that in the PvM, that is why the PvM broke down for a long time, this action caused the prices of the equipment and resources to increase their value, since in the PvP I do not have the option to get resources from the different monsters of Dofus.

In my last days playing Dofus I have also chosen to join the koliseo fever, although it is not something that I like to fully support, I currently have a decent team, so I use the koliseo to measure myself with other people and know if I am good or bad playing, in addition to that I can meet many people that allow me to be part of their social circle and we can go together to the different places of Dofus where I can not go alone.

The charming side of Dofus is its capacity to force us to socialize, there are places in its great location in which we can not access alone to battle, it is necessary to have a team of several characters well combined to reach places like the most difficult. That is why the time I have playing has the opportunity to meet and share with many people, some of them are now very good friends, trainers and creators of their own guilds of which on the part with the intention of advancing more and more, always having ahead the politics of fun ahead, although there is never a lack of despair of a bitter.

When I started playing Dofus I ran into different obstacles at the economic level, being a young man without work or income, it was very difficult for me to pay to play the videogame, that is why even on different occasions I did work as an assistant of carpentry and mechanics in order to get some money and be able to donate to the game and play, I think it was worth every penny spent.

Currently for the economy that my country presents, Ankama has taken the decision to eliminate Venezuela from the list of countries where text messaging is allowed, that decision caused many Venezuelans to stop playing, knowing the difficulty of getting dollars , it is impossible to spend them in the old game. As a measure of solution, I have recently opted to buy a subscription with the internal currency of the game, that is something that Dofus considers legal in the market of ogrines, although it is usually a bit complicated to raise so much to invest them in continuing to play, it delays by much our advance in the video game.

To end, I want to give special thanks to @playfulfoodie, @jodipamungkas and @donkeypong for having the initiative to develop a contest like this, because for days I've been thinking of an appropriate way to present to Steemit a video game that I love called Dofus. If you have the opportunity at some point to play it, I really recommend it, you will never get bored of thinking about the constant strategies required by the videogame. Soon, if you wish, I will review each of the versions of Dofus and its variants, to show you a little of this wonderful world.

ban.gif

Sort:  

I love it, I hope you also visit my blog

Tambien me vi en la penosa necesidad de dejarlo. ankama aruino todo para los venezolanos aunque puedes conseguir el bono semanal vendiendo pan y cosas y comprarselos a los que venden ese codigo... Osamoda 100%

Si men, yo de vez en cuando entro un rato a matar ladilla y me abono así, vendiendo vainas propias del juego, ya que el dolar aquí es un tremendo dilema.

XD yo quiero vender mis cuentas no soy muy altas pero con unos poquis de $ me conformo. hace años que no las uso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01