Some of My Favorite Racing Video Games for Mobile Platform.

in #gaming6 years ago

cover.png


Welcome to @zulman 's blog for another article about video games.


Hello steemians, welcome to back to my another post about games. For today post, there are going to be different from my usual article here on this platform. If you see my blog's posts, you are going to find all the post are about old or classic video games. That is because I like playing classic games. It does not mean that I do not play modern games, I played modern games a lot as well, especially mobile games. I like spending my leisure time playing some casual games too.

Games that I played most of the time in my leisure time are video games that belong to a racing genre. I love playing racing video games. For me, I personally love reading magazine or news about cars. Perhaps that is why I love playing racing video games where I can at least drive my dream cars virtually, I mean, I feel like I am driving it, in fact, it is not. Alright then, especially for today's post, I am not going to discuss classic games as usual. Instead, I am going to talk about my top 5 favorite racing video games that are available for mobile platform. These racing games are really the best racing games for Android and IOS devices that are available in my opinion.

Well, these games that I am going to talk about are games that on my favorite list. I will rate the game starting from the the first where it is least of my favorites to the last list which is my most favorite. These games on this list are the best that I know and played so far if you have any other suggestions, feel free to leave a comment. Alright, without further ado, let's start from the first list.

Drift Max Pro


Driftmax.png

Drift Max Pro is a racing video game where the player will race a fully able to customize car in a series of tracks. The main purpose of the racing is drifting. The player will gain score from how long he/she could perform drifting This video game was developed by Tiramisu. The game has several cool features such as car modification. There are a lot of options available in term of the modification such as paint colors, decals, applying the sticker to the hood and doors, rim model and color, glass, calipers, suspension, spoilers, and some more. With this modification feature, it makes the game really fun to play.

The gameplay will be played in a career mode where there are 10 seasons available and some challenges too. In term of the game modes, there are 6 in total which are Daily Track, Classic Drift, Slalom Drifting, Cone Toppling, Perfect Drift, and Free Ride. You also can choose the camera to change the view of the track, you can view it from outside the car or inside the cockpit. Drift Max pro does not need an internet connection after you install the game, it is an offline game, all of the progress in the game will be saved locally, so, if you uninstall the game, all of your progress will be lost.

In term of the graphics, for me, this video game has some cartoonist look to it. The graphics of the car, the track, and even the surrounding look a bit cartoon-like. This is the reason why I do not like a lot about this video game compare to other games here on my list. Do not get me wrong, the gameplay of this game is very good and fun. I love most of the feature of this game including the customization, races etc. I very impressed with this game, however, for me, I feel like the handling in this game is a bit sloppy. But overall the game is very good.

Need for Speed - No Limits


no limit.png

Need for Speed: No Limits is a video game in the need for speed series from Electronic Arts. Like all other need for speed video games, there a lot of feature available. This game has a lot of features actually, starting from the car modification and a lot of game modes as well. The game modes in need for speed no limits include Campaign where you will race some tracks in order to get to the boss of the area, When you beat the boss, you will proceed to another area. Another game modes are Tuner Trials, Car Series, and some of the special events.

In term of the race mode in the game, there is some race mode available as well. In need for speed - no limit, the race mode is probably the complete compared to the other two. Here, race modes that are available include time trials; where you will drive to reach the finish line in a certain time. Hunter; the player in this mode will race against an opponent where the opponent has a head start for a few seconds ahead. Here, you will need to make sure to overtake the opponent before you reach the finish line. Nitro Rush; in this mode, you will race against time with less time available compared to the one in time trials, here you will have a nitro booster on the road to help fasten your car to reach the finish line. Another race mode is rush hours, here you will race against some opponent just like usual. The one who reaches the finish line first will win.

Just like another need for speed games, I love playing need for speed - no limit. However, there is one thing that I do not like about the game, it is about the way how we can acquire new cars. To get new cars in this game, I think it is really hard, you have to collect what it called "blueprints" and some of the cars need a lot of blueprints in order for you to be able to build the car. Top collect these blueprints is really difficult, it is not easily collected if you are not a paid user.

CSR 2


csr2.png

CSR 2 is the sequel to the CSR racing video games from Natural Motions. This racing video game is a bit different compared to the two games that I talked above. CSR 2 only have drag race mode in the game, there is no other racing mode such as there in the need for speed. Here, the player will view the car from the side. Thera only one three control when you race the car in this video game, shift up, shift down and nitro boost. The game will be played in a Campaign mode where the player will race 5 racer gang. Each of these racer gang represents a level in the game.

In CSR, beside the Campaign mode, there is another race as well, the player can join in live races against another opponent online. In this game, you need to build your reputation. Another game mode includes ladder where the player will race step by step to get money. The higher the stake of the ladder will give you the higher price of the money. The cars in this game can be purchased using money, gold, and keys. There three type of keys, copper keys, blue keys, and gold keys. In order to purchase cars, you will need blue keys and gold keys.

In term of the cars modification, there are not a lot of items available. In CSR, you will only able to change paints, clipper colors, some stickers, the plate of the cars, and the interior color. However, they are upgrades available to make your car faster. You can purchase these upgrades and also, there is some fuse that you can slide into the upgrades as well. In the game, you will need to tune the car in order to make it suitable for a short or a long drag race. You can tune the nitro, tire grips, and the engine power.

CSR 2 is, for now, my favorite racing video game. I love this game because of it has a realistic look. The cars in this game look almost the same as in the real world car. It is not only from the exterior, you can also view the interior of the car and it looks exactly the same as in the real world. Although the race mode is only drag race, because of it's realism look. I feel like i have own the real cars.


Image Source: All images above are from public domain


That is all for my post today. Do you like playing racing video games too? What is your favorite racing video games? Leave your comment below and don't forget to follow me at @zulman

Sort:  

Mantap masuk @curie terus....
Amazing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00